We Remain

This is barely going to be a post… I’ve already written about this particular song in my previous article on The Hunger Games – Catching Fire Soundtrack! 

It’s just that this song’s lyrics are so effin awesome and beautiful that it has been stuck in my head for days now… specially the hook… obviously!!! Goes without saying that I’m listening to it at least a zillion times every day 😛

Every single time the wind blows …
Every single time the wind blows …
I see it in your face (Ohh)

In a cold night
There will be no fair fight
There will be no good night
To turn and walk away

To burn me with fire
To drown me with rain
I’m gonna wake up
Screaming your name

Yes I’m a sinner
Yes I’m a saint
Whatever happens here
Whatever happens here
We Remain …

It definitely is not one of the songs that will fade away easily from your head… does leave an impression… There’s sadness in the tone of the song whilst the lyrics seem happy… unique!!! I remember looping this song for an entire two hours journey… lost in every lyric… One of the days when you’re just lost in the universe of your mind… thinking… thinking… thinking  about… life… friends… family… good… bad… ugly…  hehe

There are few people in every individual’s life… who against all yards remain with them throughout… no matter how much you fight… no matter how much time you stay apart… no matter  how many miles away… no matter whatever happens…

To the few of those in my life… I dedicate this one to y’all … #Ryan… #Girish… #Bindi… #Suhas… #Farida… #Jugal 🙂

Whatever happens here… I hope We Remain!

Leave a Reply

